Search Membership
Contact Us


About the RBA
:Officers and  Directors
:Member Benefits
:Policies and Procedures
Legal Links
Join the RBA

Welcome to the Roanoke Bar Association Website

The Roanoke Bar Association was established to provide a forum for the promotion of professional excellence among members of the Bar in the Roanoke area and to foster the development of community relationships between the citizens and the membership. Our ongoing mission is to provide innovative and educational opportunities for the members and to expand public awareness through the creation of long-term, professional relationships based upon integrity, fairness, and respect.

The information contained in this website provides an overview of matters of interest concering the Roanoke Bar Association. It does not atttempt to address one's rights or obligations under the law, or how the law would be applied in a particular situation, and should not be used as a substitute for legal advice.  Copyright 2001, Roanoke Bar Association.  All rights reserved.

89th Annual Meeting of the Roanoke Bar Association
June 10, 2014

The meeting is called to order by President Stephen Lemon   Roanoke Law Foundation Chairman Tom Miller presents the Jane S Glenn and James N. Kincanon scholarships
Past President Stephen Lemon passes the RBA gavel to newly installed President Rich Maxwell   President Rich Maxwell present a plaque to Past President Stephen Lemon in recognition of his year as president of the Association  
Brittany Burns, recipient of the 2014 Jane S. Glenn Scholarship, and her parents Lisa and Michael Burns  
Steve Ambrose, recipient of the 2014 James N. Kincanon Scholarship, and his parents and brother, Sherry, Tyler, and Steve.  
Sabrina Rackow, recipient of the 2014 James N. Kincanon Scholarship, which her parents Regina and Larry.  
Tyler Ambrose, recipient of the 2014 James N. Kincanon Scholarship, with his parents Sherry and Steve and his brother Steve.  
Alexis Hughes, recipient of the 2014 James N. Kincanon Scholarship, with her parents Tony and Shawn.  
Not pictured: 2014 James N. Kincanon Scholarship recipients Travis Andrews, Rachel Abshire, Mitchell Alexander and Elena West.  

Many thanks to Cathy Freeman and Nancy Stewart, RVLSA, for their help with